A glittering formal

Wee Waa High School Year 12 formal on Saturday night

A FORMAL OCCASSION: At the Wee Waa Bowling Club on Saturday night were Wee Waa High School Year 12 students, back, William Leverton, Lateisha Doolan, Douglas Anderson, Connor Stanfield, Dean Platt, Tom Pattison, Nathan Moon, Abby Downes, Connor Oudenryn, Chloe Murphy, Maddison Galagher, Annabelle Russell, Joshua Arthur, Kylie Eldridge, Amber Johnston, Tyrell Toomey, front, Tarisha Scaysbrook, Montana Jones and Darcy Lang.

The Wee Waa High School graduating class of 2017 celebrated in glamorous style at Saturday night's Graduation Formal.

The close-knit contingent of Year 12 students marked the end of their secondary school years at Wee Waa Bowling Club with family and friends. Speeches throughout the evening were delivered by principal Annabel Doust, Year 12 advisor, Sharon Grellman and the Master of Ceremonies and school chaplain Christian Peterson.

They all reflected on various highlights of the students’ time at the school.

Parents and teachers were bursting with pride as the graduates were presented through a stunning archway decorated in silver and black and walked the red carpet to accept their graduating certificate from Ms Doust.

“We are extremely proud of each and every student who has completed this educational milestone,” she said.