The 2016 Show already in sights of new committee

The 2016 Show already in sights of new committee

2016 Show committee: Secretary, Linda Slee, Vice President Melissa Cain, President, Cheryl Pawley, Assistant Treasurer Lisa Smith, Treasurer, Bec Newberry and Vice President, Lauren Baguley. Absent: Assistant Secretary Annie Moody and Vice President, Rebecca Cope.

The 2016 Narrabri Show is on the road again with a new show committee elected and keen to replicate the success of the 2015 event.

The Annual General Meeting election proceeded smoothly with several existing committee members and new volunteers stepping in to help run the 2016 show.

Cheryl Pawley is again at the helm for her second term as committee president, supported by Bec Newberry as Treasurer and Linda Slee as Secretary.

Rebecca Cope was re-elected as Vice President, while Lauren Baguley and Melissa Cain will also be taking on Vice Presidential roles for the 2016 Show.

Annie Moody was elected to the role of Assistant Secretary and Lisa Smith has taken on the role of Assistant Treasurer.

Gwen Lawty and John Melbourne will continue as Patrons of the show, while a motion that Max Pringle become a Patron of the 2016 Narrabri Show was also carried.

Bill Robinson, Judy Michell and Janine McGowan were nominated to receive Life Memberships for their exceptional contribution over the years.

Major projects for the Narrabri Show Society this year include the development of a new website to improve the show’s online presence and efficiency.

The General Meeting also carried a decision to include a rodeo on the Friday night of next year’s show in order to boost numbers on the opening day.

The Narrabri Show dates for next year have been set for April 29, 30 and May 1.

The Narrabri Show Committee will run the kitchen at the coming Abbey Campdraft in September.