Wee Waa Debutante Ball dazzles

Watch videos of the eight debs and their partners dancing at Wee Waa Bowling Club on Saturday night

The debs cut the cake, one of the highlights at the annual Wee Waa Debutante Ball, Libbee Anderson, Madison Doring, Georgia Cone, Faith Pagett, Georgia Dickinson, Amelia Cruickshank, Georgie Johnson and Zoe Conomos. The cake was made by Deborah Trindall of Deb’s Cakes.

The formal dance at the Wee Waa deb ball

The eight debs and their partners are joined by dance co-ordinators Lyle and Helen Cathcart for the fun dance

Eight debutantes and their partners were presented to society on Saturday night at the annual Wee Waa Debutante Ball.
More than 220 people attended the Wee Waa Lions Club-run event at Wee Waa Bowling Club.
The debs, all Year 11 students at Wee Waa High School, were presented to Narrabri Shire Mayor Cathy Redding.
This year’s debs were Zoe Conomos (partnered by Kyle Stewart), Georgie Johnson (Darcy Lang), Amelia Cruickshank (Jayden Hayne), Georgia Dickinson (Bailey Organ), Faith Pagett (Noah Platt), Georgia Cone (Will Leverton), Madison Doring (Jesse Stanford) and Libbee Anderson (Dylan Dixon).
Matron of honour was Connie Smith, who also organised the night, while Loela Palmer was flower girl and Chase Humphries page boy.
Lyle and Helen Cathcart were the dance co-ordinators and Lion Ron Lowder was MC.