2017 Narrabri Golf Club Holden Scramble

Adam Smith, Steve Parish and Yvonne and Robin Findley win the scramble

The Narrabri Golf Club Holden Scramble champions - Robin Findley, Adam Smith, Steve Parish and Yvonne Findley.

It is one of the biggest annual events on the Narrabri Golf Club calendar.

And this year’s tournament certainly lived up to the hype.

There were 34 teams which took part in this year’s Narrabri Golf Club Holden Scramble.

That totalled 136 players, which organisers said they were pleased with.

The winning team this year was the quartet of Adam Smith, Steve Parish and Yvonne and Robin Findley.

They finished with an impressive score of nett 53 and three-eighths.

Second place was claimed by the team of Wade, Paul and Ammie Foster, and Cameron Baguley with nett 54.

In third place was the team of Luke Findley, Brendon Ward, Todd Farrar and Dylan Armtiage, with nett 54 and five-eighths.

Fourth went to Luke and Emily Flood, Aden Larance and Gary Chapman with nett 55.

Fifth place went to the team of Troy and Brad Nott, and Rod Kirk and Jenny Kirk with nett 55.5.

Nearest to pin on the fifth hole went to Bill Guest.

That meant that Guest went closest to winning the Holden Astra that was on offer for a hole-in-one on the fifth hole.

Winning team member Smith claimed nearest to pin on the eighth hole, as did Bruce Penberthy on the 12th and Paul Simpson on the 16th.

Men’s A-grade long drive went to Joel Phillips, B-grade to Chris Higgins and C-grade to Luke Findley.

Ladies’ A-grade long drive was won by Fiona Smart, while Emily Flood won the ladies’ B-grade long drive.