Another great grand final day

Exciting action on the field and outstanding achievements recognised off it

All Smiles: Back, Narrabri and District Junior Rugby League president Luke Browning, and hard-working committee member Christy Browning, with sons Chayce and Nate Browning. Chayce is pictured with an under-9/10 grand final-winning trophy, and Nate with the Laurie Graham memorial trophy for under-11/12 best and fairest and the under-11/12 highest pointscorer’s trophy.

The Narrabri and District Junior Rugby League grand final day was hosted at Collins Park on Saturday.

There were six exciting matches played on the day across all four age groups, and players were also acknowledged for outstanding individual efforts as well.

In the main game on the day the Wee Waa Panthers were victorious in the under-11/12 grand final.

They downed Rooney Painting Roosters 40-22.

Wee Waa’s David Biles crossed for five tries, Isaiah Cochrane bagged a double and Jackson Humphries and Charlie Hamilton scored one try each.

Noah Mace and Jack Lennon kicked one conversion each.

Roosters duo Brock Gordon and Nate Browning both bagged double and Noah Gordon crossed once.

Declan Rooney kicked the Roosters’ only conversion of the game.

Wee Waa’s Isaiah Cochrane was awarded the player of the grand final in that match, and was also awarded the Len Denton trophy for the most oustanding player on grand final day.

The under-9/10 grand final was won by Phoenix Two390 Rabbitohs.

The Rabbitohs downed Roosters 42-18.

Cooper Shields and Darcy Dickinson bagged doubles for the Rabbitohs, and Domenic Browning, Charlie Byrne, Rory Holman and Kyal Seymour scored a try each.

Chayce Browning, Charlie Byrne, Darcy Dickinson, Kyal Seymour and Jeffrey Summers all converted one goal each

Rooster Heath Collins scored all three tries for his side.

Ethan Foster, Wyatt Lawler and Nate Wilkins all kicked a goal each.

The player of the under-9/10s grand final was Rabbitoh Cooper Shields.