Lorraine Scott crowned 2017 women’s bowls club champion

Narrabri Women’s Bowling Club’s presentation night recognises best bowlers of 2017 season

The Narrabri Women’s Bowling Club’s 2017 major award winners - back, Marie Redman, Debbie Gleeson, Eva Sadler, Lorraine Scott, Bev Ryan, Rhonda Welchman, front, Heather Caton, Helen Woodward, Val Falkiner, Janet Coleman and Sue Soloman.

The Narrabri Women’s Bowling Club held its annual awards presentation night at the Narrabri Bowling Club on Friday.

2017 was a special year for the NWBC, which saw it celebrate its 60th anniversary in April.

On Friday night all of the champions for the year were recognised.

Winners for 2017 were as follows:

Club champion singles - Lorraine Scott.

Consistency singles - Lorraine Scott.

Minor singles - Rhonda Welchman.

Veteran singles - Helen Woodward.

Five-years-and-under winner - Sue Solomon.

Patron trophy winner - Marie Redman.

Club pairs - Helen Woodward and Val Falkiner.

Presidents pairs - Heather Caton and Eva Sadler.

Club triples - Janet Coleman, Debbie Gleeson and Lorraine Scott.

Club fours - Marie Redman, Debbie Gleeson, Lorraine Scott and Beverley Ryan.

Most improved - Trish Allison.