More great grand finals

Four captivating deciders end the Narrabri Touch winter mixed season

A-grade winners Mo Money - back, Nick Anderson, Jydon Hill, Ethan Brown, Shane Rily, Connor Duncan, Jaice Hill, front, Brooke Field, Hayley Lang, Emma Marvell and Tori Allison.

The Narrabri Touch Inc winter mixed touch footy season came to a close last night, with four exciting grand finals contested at Leitch Oval.

All off the four finals from A-grade to D-grade, were separated by a maximum of three points.

In A-grade Mo Money downed Agies 8-5, in B-grade Outback Shack Tigers beat C and W Hotshots 3-2 in a dropoff, in C-grade Roosters defeated Blue Emus 4-2, and in D-grade Dingle Dangles beat Witty Wizards 6-3.

A presentation of awards was held following the four finals.

Non-playing referee Wayne Nott was recognised and thanked for his commitment to Narrabri Touch.

Will Brooks won the Peter O’Dell referee encouragement award.

The female best and fairest award went to Jess Schwager, and the male best and fairest award went to Miles Campbell

The team encouragement prize was awarded to The Jesters.