Racing season reaches finish line

Champions crowned and new committee formed at Narrabri Dirt Bike Club presentation

Lachlan Bennett, Jack Squire and Hayden McDougall enjoying the 2017 Narrabri Dirt Bike Club presentation day at the Newtown Park track last Saturday.

The Narrabri Dirt Bike Club held its presentation day and annual general meeting on Saturday at the Newtown Park track.

2017 president Tim English will step into the vice-president role in 2018, with Nathan McDougall to take over as president.

Kelly Browning will be secretary, while Diane McDougall will once again be treasurer and race secretary.

Canteen co-ordinators are Peta Welsh and Richard Squire.

There will be a seven-person committee which includes Joel Suckling, Natasha Suckling, Steve Winter, Paula Winter, Michael Thompson, Beric McCauley and Stevi Leigh.

The club’s 2018 publicity officer is Amy McCauley.

2017 was a successful year for many riders involved in the Narrabri Dirt Bike Club, whether it was on the grass track, the motocross arena, or both.

Chris Simmonds was crowned senior motocross champion, while Cameron Donald was awarded senior grass track champion.

The junior motocross champion was Charlie Bennett, who also won the junior grass championship, alongside Hayden McDougall.