Tatts cruises to 62-run T20 final win

Tatts Cricket Club are the NDCA 2016-17 first grade T20 champs

Tatts Cricket Club first grade side, back, Michael Cain, Toby Bentley, Ryan O’Neill, Mick Sargent, Chris Higgins, Brock Schwager, Tom Craig, front, Jacob Nichols, Jordyn Mowle, Brendon Ward, Jake Packer (c) and Jake Rumsby.

For the second time in two weeks Tatts Cricket Club celebrated a grand final win on Friday night.

The Jake Packer-led first grade outfit took on Civeo at Collins Park.

And just as its second XI did on Saturday, January 21, Tatts cruised to a comfortable win.

In the build up to Friday night’s T20 final Jake Packer looked back on the 2015-16 season’s T20 decider, one that did not go ahead due to rain.

It meant that his Tatts side won the trophy by default, due to finishing first on the ladder.

He said it did not feel like a win.

However, the performance his side produced on Friday night in the 2016-17 T20 final certainly did.

Tatts scored 148, before dismissing Civeo for just 86 to produce a 62-run win at Collins Park.